If you've been deactivated or suspended on Instawork, you should be able to see the reason when you open the app. You may appeal your account suspensions, cancellations and no-shows on the app for a quicker resolution.
What's the difference between getting deactivated and suspended?
Suspended - Your account will be reactivated after the suspension period (24 hours or 7 days) based on the penalty.
Deactivated - Account is on permanent deactivation and will not be reversed unless the reason for deactivation is excused.
Some common reasons include:
Did you no-show?
Not showing up to a shift you signed up for will automatically deactivate you. Make sure to let us know!
Did you cancel a shift late?
For the first time you cancel a shift late (with less than 24 hours to the shift starting), you'll be suspended.
If you do this a 2nd time in the last month, you'll be deactivated.
Did you fail a background check?
If you fail a background check, you'll be suspended first.
If we don't hear any update after 30 days, you'll then be deactivated.
Were you late to a shift?
Showing up 15+ minutes late to a shift more than 1 time in the last 30 days will result in getting suspended.
Were you recently exposed to COVID?
If you tell us you were exposed to COVID, you'll be temporarily suspended for 14 days.
Is your profile picture clear?
Your profile picture should not have any filters. It should be a clear picture of your face without any sunglasses or hats.